Home About Us Contact Us Links Legislation Key Reports FAQ

State Contacts


Model Energy Efficient Projects

A Massachusetts School Investment in “Green Energy” Pays Off

For more projects


Model Renewable Energy Projects

Read how Fort Collins Colorado created a new high school that was 60% more energy efficient

Read how Shaker High School in New York is capturing solar energy

For more projects

 

State Contacts

State

Contact

Address

Alabama

Dennis Heard
P: 334-242-9728
dheard@alsde.edu

Education Administrator
Alabama Department of Education
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130

Alaska

Sam Kito
P: 907-465-6906
tim_mearig@eed.state.ak.us

Division of Education Support Services
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
Goldbelt Place
801 West 10th Street
Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99801-1894

Arizona

Steven Race
Chief Financial Officer, AZ DOE
P:602-542-4218
srace@ade.az.gov

Arizona School Facilities Board 1700 W. Washington St. 
Suite 230  
Phoenix, Arizona 85007  
Phone: 602-542-6501 
Fax: 602-542-6529  

Arkansas

Cindy Hedrick
(501) 682-4494 Coordinator
School Loans and Bonds
cindy.hedrick@arkansas.gov

Arkansas Department of Education
4 State Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201

California

Shannon Farrell-Hart
P:916-322-1461
Consultant
sfarrell@cde.ca.gov

School Facilities Planning Division
1430 N Street, Suite 1201
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ph. # 916-323-0575
Cell # 916-802-1336
www.cde.ca.gov/facilities School Site Solution
Sacramento, CA

Colorado

Ted Hughes
P: 303-866-6948
F: 303-866-6888
hughes_t@cde.state.co.us

Ted Hughes
Colorado Department of Education
PSFU / Capital Construction Grants
201 East Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80203-1799

Connecticut

Robert Foberg
P: 860-713-6456
F: 860-713-7013
robert.foberg@ct.gov

Education Service Specialist
Connecticut State Department of Education
Division of Grants Management
PO Box 2219
Hartford, CT 06145

Delaware

Stephanie Scola
P: 302-577-8988
stephanie.scola@state.de.us

Director, Bond Finance Dept.
Delaware Department of Education
The Townsend Building
P.O. Box 1402
Dover, DE 19903-1402

District of Columbia

victor Vyfhuis
P: 202-442-5570
victor.vyfhuis@k12.dc.us

Director
District of Columbia Public Schools
Categorical Programs & Development
Union Square
825 North Capitol Street, NE
Eighth Floor
Washington, DC 20002

Florida

Spessard Boatright
Facilities Director
850-245-9229
spessard.boatright@fldoe.org

Cindy Greiwe
P: 850-245-9245
F: 850-245-9243
cindy.greiwe@fldoe.org

 

Bureau of Educational Facilities
Florida Department of Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Room 1054
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

Georgia

Laura H. Givens
Grants Program Consultant
P: 404-656-4522
F: 404-651-7688
lgivens@doe.k12.ga.us

Director of Special Projects
Office of Student Learning and Achievement
Georgia Department of Education
1758 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334-5040

Hawaii

Rae Loui
Asst Superintendent
P: 808-733-4862
F: 808-733-4865
rae_loui@notes.k12.hi.us

Director
Division of Administrative Services
Liholiho Elementary School
Facilities & Support Services Branch
809 8th Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816

Idaho

Primary contact:
Deb Stage
Program Information Coordinator
Idaho State Department of Education
P: 208-332-6853
F: 208-332-7836
ddstage@sde.state.id.us

Chief Deputy Superintendent of Public Instruction
State Department of Education
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0027

Coordinator, Bureau of Federal Programs
Idaho Department of Education
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0027

Illinois

  Lou Ferrater
P: 217-785-8779
Division Administrator
lferrater@isbe.net 

Division Administrator
School Construction and Facility Services
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street, C-210
Springfield, IL 62777-0001 tababaca@isbe.net

Indiana

Debbie Hineline
P: 317-232-0841

Phillip W. Roth, Coordinator School Renovation, IDEA, and Technology Grants Indiana Department of Education Indiana Department of Education
Room 229, State House
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2798

Fiscal Policy Analyst
Indiana Department of Education,Room 229, State House
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2798

Iowa

Gary Schwartz
Infrastructure Consultant and QZAB Director
P: 515-281-4743
F: 515-281-7700
gary.schwartz@iowa.gov

Consultant, School Plant Facilities
Division of Financial and Information Services
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400E 14th + Grand
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146

Kansas

Brad Neunswander
P: 785-296-3872
F: 785-296-0459
bradn@ksde.org

Director, School Finance
Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66614

same as above

Kentucky

Mark Ryles
P: 502-564-3848
mark.ryles@education.ky.gov


Kentucky Department of Education
Facilities Management
Capital Plaza Tower , Room 1504
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Division of Finance
Kentucky Department of Education
Capital Plaza Tower , Room 1504
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Louisiana

Bill Tindall P: 225-342-5046
bill.tindall@la.gov

Education Program Manager
Migrant Education
Louisiana Department of Education
Post Office Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064

Maine

Ed Antz
Facilities and QZAB Director
P: 207-624-6886
F: 207-624-6841
ed.antz.@maine.gov

School Facilities - Renovation Fund/Leases
Maine Department of Education
Statehouse Station #23
Augusta, ME 04333-0023

Maryland

Kim Spirey
P: 410-767-0742
F: 410-333-6522
kspirey@msde.state.md.us

Program Manager
Public School Construction Program
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Massachusetts

Jeffrey Wulfson
Chief Financial Officer
P: 781-338-6594
F: 781-338-6530
jwulfson @doe.mass.edu

School Business Services
Massachusetts Department of Education
17 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148

Michigan

Andy de Young
F: 517-373-1806

deyounga@michigan.gov

Office of Budget, Contracts and Grants (Michigan Department of Education at 517-373-1806.PO Box 30008 Lansing Michigan 48909

Minnesota

Chris Kubesh
P: 651-582-8319
F: 651-582-8727
chris.kubesh@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Children,
Families & Learning
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113

Mississippi

Angelo Nuzzo
QZAB Coordinator for the state of Mississippi
P: 601-359-1727
ANuzzo@mde.k12.ms.us

Office of Safe and Orderly Schools
Mississippi Department of Education
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771

Missouri

Roger Dorson
Facilities Director
P: 573-751-0357
roger.dorson@dese.mo.gov

Coordinator of Federal Programs
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
205 Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480

Montana

Mike Waterman
P: 406-444-4524
mwaterman@state.mt.us

National/State Relations
Education Services Department
Montana Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501

Nebraska

Russ Inbody
P: 402-471-4320
rinbody@nde.state.ne.us

Nebraska Department of Education
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509 -4987

Nevada

Jim Wells
Deputy Superintendent
P: 775-687-9175
F: 775-687-9101
jwells@doe.nv.gov

Nevada Department of Education
700 E. Fifth Street
Carson City, NV 89701

New Hampshire

E Murdough
P: 603-271-3855
F: 603-271-3454

Edward R. Murdough, P.E.
Administrator
Office of School Building Aid
NH Dept. of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH  03301-3860
Ph (603) 271-2037
Fax (603) 271-8709

New Jersey

Len Colner
Manager, of the Office of School Facilities
P: 609-943-5926
Leonard.colner@doe.state.ny.us

DirectorOffice of School Facilities and Financing
New Jersey Department of Education
100 River View Executive Plaza
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

New Mexico

Antonio Ortiz
P: 505-827-3863
antonio.ortiz1@state.nm.us

Instructional Services Division
New Mexico Department of Education
300 Don Gaspar
Santa Fe, NM 87501

New York

Carl T. Thurnau
P: 518-474-3906
F: 518-486-5918
emscfp@mail.nysed.gov

Coordinator, Office of Facilities Planning
New York State Education Department
Room 1060 Education Building Annex Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234

North Carolina

Dr. Ben Matthews
P: 919-807-3500
F: 919-807-3502
BMATTHEW@dpi.state.nc.us

Division of School Support
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
301 N. Wilmington Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-2825

North Dakota

Robert Marthaller
P: 701-328-2267
F: 701-328-2461
rbmarthaller@nd.gov

North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
State Capitol Building , 11th Floor
600 Boulevard Avenue, East
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440

Ohio

Karla Manter
P: 614-466-0070
karla.manter@ode.state.oh.us

Department of Education
25 South Front Street,Mailstop 712
Columbus, OH 43215

Oklahoma

Lou Norman
P: 405-521-2517
F: 405-522-3559
lu_norman@sde.state.ok.us

Executive Director, Financial Accounting
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 415
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

Oregon

Brian Reeder
P: 503-947-5670
F: 503-373-7968
brian.reeder@state.or.us

Asst. Superintendent
Analysis and Reporting
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street , NE
Salem, OR 97310

Pennsylvania

Celeste Slothower
P: 717-787-5480
Bureau of Budget and Fiscal Management

cslothower@state.pa.us

Bureau of Budget and Fiscal Management
333 Market Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333

Puerto Rico

Eileen Loiz
P: 787-759-8910
ext. 200 or 201
F: 787-751-6192
Loiz_E@DE.GOBIERNO.PR

and

Frances Portocarrero
Portoccarrero_F@de.prstar.net

Director
Federal Affairs Office
Puerto Rico Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919

Fed-ex address (can use above or):
Director, Federal Affairs Office
Puerto Rico Department of Education
Calas Street, #38
San Juan, PR 00919

Coordinator for Federal Proposals
Federal Affairs Division
Puerto Rico Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919

Rhode Island

Kristen Cole

P: (401) 222-4681
Kristen.Cole@ride.ri.gov

Office of Finance and Accounting
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903

South Carolina

Len Richardson
P: 803-734-8504
F: 803-734-1290
LRichard@ed.sc.gov

Director, Office of School Facilities
South Carolina Department of Education
1500 Hampton Street
Cola, SC 29201

South Dakota

DRob Huffman or
Cody Stoeser
P: 605-773-3248
F: 605-773-6139
robyn.huffman@state.sd.us
cody.stoeser@state.sd.us

Office of Grants Management
South Dakota Department of Education & Cultural Affairs
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291

Tennessee

Karen Weidemann
P: 615-741-8835
F: 615-532-9510
karen.weidmann@state.tn.us

Tennessee Department of Education
6th Floor - Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243

Texas

Gary Marek
School Facilities Director
gmarek@tea.state.tx.us
P: 512-463-9238
F: 512-463-9233
Slester@tea.state.tx.us

TEA - State funding Div Program Administrator Senior Director
Contracts and Grants Administration
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701-1494

Utah

Cathy Dudley
P: 801-538-7667
F: 801-538-7729
cathy.dudley@schools.utah.gov

School Finance Coordinator Director
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200

Vermont

Cathy Hilgendorf
P: 802-828-5402
F: 802-828-3146
chilgendorf@doe.state.vt.us

School Construction Consultant
Vermont Department of Education
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620

Virginia

Christina Snellings
Budget Office
(804) 225-2025
(804) 225-2300 (fax)
christina.snellings@doe.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120

Washington

Cal Brodie
P: 360-725-6301
F: 360-664-3683
cal.brodie@k12.wa.us

Associate Superintendent
Budget and School Business Services
Washington Office of Public Instruction
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504

West Virginia

Joe Panetta
Coordinator of School Finance
jpanetta@access.k12.wv.us
P: 304-558-2541
F: 304-558-2539

Coordinator of Finance
West Virginia Department of Education
2300 Kanawha East
Charlestown, WV 25311-2306

West Virginia Department of Education
2300 Kanawha East
Charlestown, WV 25311-2306

Wisconsin

Natalie Rew
Auditor
P: 608-267-9212
natalie.rew@dpi.state.wi.us

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
School Financial Services
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841

Wyoming

Kay Post
P: 307-777-6216
kpost@educ.state.wy.us

Wyoming Department of Education
Hathaway Building
2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Outlying Areas

American Samoa

Sili Sataua
P: 011-684-633-5237
F: 011-684-633-4240

Director of Education
American Samoa Department of Education
Pago Pago , AS 96799

Guam

Nerissa Bretania-Shafer
P: 671-475-0512
F: 671-477-3407
nshafer@guam.doe.edu.gu

Administrator
Division of Research, Planning and Evaluation
Guam Department of Education
P.O. Box DEHagatna, Guam 96932

Fed-ex address (can use above or):
Guam Department of Education
Division of Research, Planning and Evaluation
Manuel F.L. Guerrero Administration Building
#257
Hagatna, Guam 96932

Northern Mariana Islands

Rita Hocog Inos
P: 670-664-3720
F: 670-664-3798

Commissioner of Education
Northern Mariana Islands
Public School System (PSS)
P.O. Box 1370 CK
Saipan, MP 96950

Virgin Islands

Dwight W. Simmonds
P: 340-774-0100 ext. 3155
dwight_simmonds@hotmail.com

Director of Federal Grants & Audits
Virgin Islands Department of Education
44-46 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802